Dairy and Partner Modules

 Click below to view more information on our current modules

 

  • Click to read more for Successful Calf Rearing

    Our Network Partner SealesWinslow is proud to bring back their very popular and practical calf rearing module.

    This informative module will look at existing best practice as well as new research recently published.

    Join SealesWinslow’s ruminant specialist, Wendy Morgan, who’ll be presenting on the following topics:

    • Housing and pen set up
    • Understand the importance of colostrum and the calf’s requirements
    • Evaluate the different calf feed offerings on the market
    • Review heifer growth targets and why they are important to the herd’s milk production

    This is a must attend event for all those involved in calf rearing. Whether you are new to calf rearing or have more experience, this event is for you!

    Date

    Location & Venue

    Wednesday, 23 May Taranaki
    TET Stadium
    39 Portia Street, Stratford
    Thursday, 24 May King Country
    Te Kuiti High School Pavilion
    Hospital Road, Te Kuiti
    Tuesday, 5 June Hauraki Plains
    Centennial Centre – Hauraki Plains College
    Haywards Road, Ngatea
    Wednesday, 6 June East Waikato
    Waihou Rugby Club
    Ngutumangi Road, Waihou
    Monday, 11 June Franklin
    Campbell Tyson Centre
    Level 2, 1 Wesley Street, Pukekohe
    Tuesday, 19 June South Canterbury
    Caroline Bay Lounge
    Caroline Bay Lounge, Timaru
    Wednesday, 20 June Selwyn
    Darfiel Rugby Club
    92 North Terrace, Darfield
    Thursday, 21 June West Coast
    The Ashley Hotel
    74 Tasman Road, Greymouth
    Tuesday, 26 June South Waikato
    St John’s Hall
    Overdale Road, Putaruru
    Wednesday, 27 June Taupo
    Tirohanga Hall
    839 Tirohanga Road, Atiamuri
    Thursday, 28 June Rotorua
    Distinction Hotel
    390 Fenton Street, Rotorua
    Tuesday, 3 July Otago
    South Otago Town & Country Club
    1 Yarmouth Street, Balclutha
    Wednesday, 4 July Gore
    Heartland Hotel Croydon
    100 Waimea Street, Gore
    Thursday, 5 July Central Southland
    Central Southland Presbytarian Church
    11 Meldrum Street, Winton
    Thursday, 26 July Southern Southland
    Ascot Park Hotel
    Corner Tay Street & Racecourse Road, Invercargill

 

 

CLICK HERE TO VIEW OUR EVENTS CALENDAR

Dairy events calendar ad_300x250px